The Mexico Ledger - Mexico, MO
  • Audrain County election results

  • Kate Becker wins collector's race
    • email print
  • As the nation celebrates President Barack Obama claiming a second term, several local incumbents are also waving banners of success. The only contested race in Audrain was the collector's race between Democrat Heather Clubb-Wagner and Republican Kate Becker, with Becker walking away with the win.
    "I was excited and humbled at the same time," Becker said this morning. She said her immediate plans are to extend the hours of the Collector's Office and to continue "doing good for the citizens of Audrain County, because they have been so good to me."
    Becker brings to the table a master's in finance and she has worked the last six years overseeing and protecting government funds for the Missouri National Guard. She has done extensive community service, and says she "loves her county and looks forward to serving it."
    Becker took the race with 5,458 votes and Clubb-Wagner drew in 4,173.
    Other results follow:
    Audrain County voters:
    President and Vice President:
    Barack Obama (Dem)
    Joe Biden 3538
    Mitt Romney (Rep)
    Paul Ryan 6186
    Gary Johnson (Lib)
    James P. Gray 188
    Virgil Goode (Cst)
    Jim Clymer 39
    U.S. Senator:
    Claire McCaskill (Dem) 4640
    Todd Akin (Rep) 4420
    Jonathan Dine (Lib) 764
    Jeremiah Nixon (Dem) 4922
    David (Dave) Spence (Rep) 4622
    Jim Higgins (Lib) 334
    Lieutenant Governor:
    Susan Montee (Dem) 3777
    Peter Kinder (Rep)v 5340
    Matthew Copple (Lib) 293
    Cynthia L. Davis (Cst) 306
    Secretary of State:
    Jason Kander (Dem) 4224
    Shane Schoeller (Rep) 5056
    Cisse W. Spragins (Lib) 265
    Justin Harter (Cst) 107
    State Treasurer:
    Clint Zweifel (Dem 4434
    Cole McNary (Rep) 4756
    Sean O'Toole (Lib) 385
    Attorney General:
    Chris Koster (Dem) 5120
    Ed Martin (Rep) 4202
    Dave Browning (Lib) 370
    U.S. Representative
    (District 4):
    Teresa Hensley (Dem) 2799
    Vickey Hartzler (Rep) 4469
    Thomas Holbrook (Lib) 250
    Greg Cowan (Cst) 54
    U.S. Representative
    (District 6):
    Kyle Yarber (Dem)728
    Sam Graves (Rep) 1163
    Russ Lee Monchil (Lib) 67
    (District 43):
    Ed Lockwood (Dem) 3486
    Jay D. Houghton (Rep) 6049
    Circuit Judge (Circuit 12):
    Wesley Dalton (Rep) 7650
    County Commissioner (Eastern District):
    Roger Young (Dem) 3620
    County Commissioner (Western District):
    Thomas A. (Tom) Groves (Rep) 4189
    Stuart D. Miller (Dem.) 8090
    Page 2 of 2 - Melissa (Missy) Maupin (Dem) 7949
    Heather Clubb-Wagner (Dem) 4173
    Kate Becker (Rep) 5458
    Public Administrator
    Connie J. Hagan (Dem) 7860
    Todd D. Yagar (Rep) 8278
    Constitutional Amendment No. 3
    Yes 2798
    No 6291
    Statutory Measures
    Proposition A
    Yes 6213;
    No 2806
    Proposition B
    Yes 3895;
    No 5757
    Proposition E
    Yes 6244;
    No 2956
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar