Reports quarterly amounts of drug seizures

The East Central Drug Task Force is a multi-jurisdictional drug task force which serves Audrain, Montgomery, and Warren Counties. Additionally, the task force serves the city of Bowling Green, in Pike County. Participating law enforcement agencies of the task force include: the Audrain County Sheriff's Office, Montgomery County Sheriff's Office, Warren County Sheriff's Office, Bowling Green Police Department, Mexico Public Safety Department, Montgomery City Police Department, and the Vandalia Police Department. The East Central Drug Task Force employes three task force officers and is coordinated by the Missouri State Highway Patrol.
The East Central Drug Task Force focuses its efforts on drug enforcement by conducting both covert and overt narcotics investigations in the counties and cities they serve. The task force reported the following amounts of drug seizures as a result of their enforcement efforts in the previous quarter (Oct. 1, 2012 - Dec. 31, 2012).
Methamphetamine, 2,148 grams.
Marijuana (processed), 16,167 grams.
Marijuana plants, 5.
Synthetics drugs (synthetic marijuana/synthetic cocaine-methamphetamine), 27 grams.
Pseudoephedrine, 237 grams.
Prescription drugs/pills, 395 units.
During the previous quarter (listed above), the East Central Drug Task Force also seized 13 firearms, disassembled 20 methamphetamine drug laboratories, served 14 search warrants, and arrested 49 people accumulating a total of 59 separate drug charges.
The East Central Drug Task Force credits its success to local and surrounding law enforcement agencies and the public's cooperation. Anyone with information regarding a possible methamphetamine laboratory, growing of marijuana, or other information about the distribution of narcotics should contact the local law enforcement agency or call the following toll free numbers to reach the East Central Drug Task Force:1-888-823-METH(6384) or 1-800-BAD-WEED(223-9333). All callers have the option of remaining anonymous.