A photo gallery is in the Photos section of this website

The Audrain County Extension Council, University of Missouri Extension, held its annual meeting Monday at the Audrain 4-H Center.
The guest speaker was Mike Deering, executive vice president, Missouri Cattlemen's Association, a position he has held since last fall. After leaving his hometown of Savannah, Mo., to study Ag journalism at the University of Missouri and Oklahoma State and studying abroad in Thailand, he worked in Washington, D.C. as the director of communications for the National Cattlemen's Beef Association.
Deering and his fiancée Julie, live in Montgomery City.
His topic was "Livestock Challenges for 2013." He talked about a number of changes facing cattle farmers, last year's drought, and the prediction by some of another drought this year. He stated Audrain County was 60th in the state for cattle production and brings in $31.2 to the economy.
"Missouri cattle breeders are important and Audrain County is extremely important and we appreciate you," said Deering to those attending the dinner.
Also at the event, Laura Pitts and Harvey Turner were honored with the Leadership Honor Roll award.
Four farm families were honored for having Century Farms. There were four Century Farms this past year. They include SD Farms, LLC; Gloria Lay; Victor Dubbert Trust, Robert Dubbert Trustee; and Jeffrey T. Griffin.
Joyce Jerman, who has retired from the extension office, was honored for her service, and Sandy Montgomery was presented a plaque for her service to the Audrain County 4-H program while serving as the Audrain County Youth Program Associate from May 2012-March 2013.
New council members were introduced including Dan Kilbourn, Janet Shackelford, Janis Deimeke, Julie Birt and Karen Potter. Those retiring from the council were honored with a certificate. They include Linda Ahmann, Jennifer Benne, Bill Kessler, Beverly Henke and Sara Brown, who served as chairperson for the past three years.
New officers installed were Dave Schmeling, chairman; Karen Potter, vice chairperson; Sherry Sonwalt, secretary; and Josh Hanley, treasurer.
The meal was prepared and served by Audrain Junior Leaders and the meal sponsors were Audrain County Cattlemen's Association, Commerce Bank, FCS Financial, First National Bank and Martinsburg Bank and Trust.