The Mexico Ledger - Mexico, MO
  • Four Mexico High School baseball players

  • Named to North Central Missouri All-Conference team
    • email print
  • Four Mexico High School baseball players have been named to the North Central Missouri All-Conference team.
    They are Sophomore Cody Creed (pitcher); and position players senior Matt Ridgway, senior Dylan Nance and sophomore Tyler Bracht. The team placed fourth in the final standings. Other all conference teams include:
    Preston Miller, senior, Kirksville; junior Eric Hugenburg, senior Brandon Scott; both of Hannibal; 4. senior Jordan Magers, Kirksville.
    Position Players
    Senior Gunner Western, Kirksville; senior Jalen Poindexter, Boonville; junior Dalton Horstmeier, Fulton; senior Jonathon Broce, Kirksville; senior Zach Bishop, junior Mason Paulus, both of Marshall; senior Zach Nixon, Boonville; junior Justin Connaway, Moberly; senior Asa Sparks, Kirksville; senior Henry Tietz, Marshall; sohpomore Tanner Weitrich, Moberly; and sophomore Austin Hulbert, Boonville.
    Final Standings
    1. Kirksville (11-1)
    2. Boonville (8-4)
    3. Marshall (7-4)
    4. Mexico (7-5)
    5. Hannibal (4-6)
    6. Fulton (1-9)
    7. Moberly (1-10)
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar