The the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019 induction ceremony takes place Sunday, January 27 in Springfield and, according to Central Missouri University, will feature:

Ryan Howard, a baseball star for MSU and the Phillies

Carlos Carson, a star receiver of the Chiefs' 1980s teams

Jeff Suppan, who helped pitch the Cardinals to two World Series after pitching for the Royals

Chase Coffman, the most prolific pass-catching tight end in Mizzou history

Alan Cockrell, a Joplin native who QB'd the Tennessee Volunteers and was a big-league player and coach

The Drury Family, a champion of outdoors who host and produce multiple television programs

Dr. Cris Barnthouse, a former Head Team Physician of the Kansas City Chiefs

The Sandbothe Family of Washington features 7 siblings who attended college on athletic scholarships

Dr. Troy Major, a nationally recognized shotgun sports champion

Rod Smith, the longtime Sports Director of KCRG-TV 13 in Jefferson City

Mark Fisher, a longtime basketball coach and sports administrator

Joyce Mahoney, a standout in the sport of golf and a women's sports advocate

Kip Janvrin, a co-head coach of the University of Central Missouri Track & Field teams and an Olympian

Kirk Pedersen, a co-head coach of the UCM Track & Field teams and coach of UCM cross country teams

Kelly Donohoe, the football coach of Blue Springs High School

Steve Hunter, a longtime high school basketball coach at Ozark High School

Ray Wageman, a record-setting triathlete from age 50 to age 83 who will be inducted posthumously

Berkeley/McCluer South Berkeley High School Boys and Girls Track & Field Programs

West Plains High School Boys and Girls Cross Country Programs

Heart of America Beverage Company – the John Q. Hammons Founder's Award

Bryan Magers – President's Award