Missouri State University on Thursday announced various scholarship recipients for the school. Students in the incoming 2020-21 class were selected for the awards based on their ACT scores, GPA, standing in graduating class and leadership in community and school activities.

Those receiving scholarships are:

Kaitlyn E. Heim of Mexico, A+ Recognition Scholarship; Aida J. Stanley of Thompson, Board of Governors Scholarship; and Sharon E. Baur and Emily Margaret Willis both of Vandalia, Provost Scholarship.