Audrain County voters will decide Aug. 4 on party nominations for who will appear on the ballot in the November general election. They also will decide on a major statewide change to Medicaid.

Republican nominees for governor are incumbent Mike Parson, Raleigh Ritter, James W. Neely and Saundra McDowell. Seeking the Democratic nomination are Nicole Galloway, Jimmie Matthews, Antoin Johnson, Eric Morrison and Robin John Daniel Van Quathem. Rik Combs is the lone Libertarian candidate and Jerome Howard Bauer is the single Green Party candidate.

Republicans seeking the lieutenant governor nomination are incumbent Mike Kehoe, Arnie C. AC Dienoff, Aaron T. Wisdom and Mike Carter. Democrats for seeking the nomination are Gregory A. Upchurch and Alissia Canady. Bill Slantz is running for the Libertarian party, while Kelley Dragoo is running on the Green Party ticket.

Repblicans Jay Ashcroft, Scott Fitzpatrick and Eric Scmitt are the presumptive primary election nominees for secretary of state, state treasurer and state attorney general, respectively as they have no challengers. Ashcroft and Fitzpatrick will face off against Democrats Yinka Faleti and Vicki Lorenz Englund, Libertarians Carl Herman Freese, and Nick Kasoff, and the Green Party’s Paul Lehmann and Joseph Civettini, respectively, in the November general election, as they also are running without challengers in the primary for either secretary of state or state treasurer. Paul Venable is the lone Constitution Party candidate on the primary ballot for secretary of state.

Rich Finneran or Elad Gross seek the Democratic nomination for attorney general, while Kevin C. Babcock is the Libertarian candidate.

Republican Neal Gist is challenging incumbent Vicky Hartzler for the nomination for the fourth district seat in the U.S. House. He participated in a recent candidate forum in Boonville. Chris Ryan is challenging incumbent Republican Sam Graves for the sixth district U.S. House seat.

Lindsey Simmons is running as the Democrat for the U.S. House fourth district seat, while Ramona Farris, Charles West, Gena L. Ross, Henry Martin and Donal Robert Sartain seek the nomination for the sixth district.

Robert E. Smith and Steven K. Koonse are seeking the Libertarian party nomination for the U.S. House fourth district, while Jim Higggins is unchallenged as a Libertarian for the sixth district seat.

State Rep. Kent Haden, MO-43, will run without a challenger from any party in the August primary and November general election.

Alan Winders and Tracy Graham are running without challengers for the Eastern and Western District Commissioner seats, respectively. They are running as Republicans and will not face any challengers in November.

Matt Oller seeks the Republican nomination for Sheriff. He will run unopposed in November. Republican Todd Yager seeks to return as the county coroner. He will not face a challenger in November.

Democratic county office holders facing no challengers for the August primary or November general election are Assessor Melissa Maupin and Public Administrator Connie Hagan.

Voters will decide a Medicaid expansion question known as Amendment 2. It could allow adults 19 to 64 with an income level at or below 133% of the federal poverty level to enroll in Medicaid. It also prohibits placing additional eligibility standards on the expansion of potential clients. Expansion is estimated to have one-time costs of $6.4 million and annual costs of $200 million to savings of $1 billion.